INDIAN MUSIC FORUMS

Author   Comment   Page 2 of 3      Prev   1   2   3   Next
StVitus

Reply with quote  #16 
I wish I could find a sitar made in China. Chinese instruments are significantly nicer than Indian instruments!
Nick Proctor

Reply with quote  #17 
What a silly comment !! Seen ALL Indian made sitars have we ???? You've not seen MY collection.!?!?!?!?
Michael MacLean

Reply with quote  #18 
Yeah man, China is not exactly known for putting out "quality" products, although I'm sure some exist. LOL

I'd love to see your collection Nick. Have a picture?
Nick Proctor

Reply with quote  #19 
Check out my facebook page. See trippymonkey.
https://www.facebook.com/nick.proctor.50
Michael MacLean

Reply with quote  #20 
Wow, really great collection Nick. Looks like you've been at it for some time! I'm just getting into it. Love the Kanailal & Brother pics, are those still for sale? Would love to get my hands on a nice one.
Nick Proctor

Reply with quote  #21 
Great INDEED. Been collecting & 'rescuing' many, many years now. Have a great friend in Varanasi, called Vijay who's been getting all his friends in Kolkatta to look for oldies & WHAT beauts they've turned up. Peeps needing to sell & have been in some right states but basically good. Some REAL treasures of big makers such as Hiren Roy & Kanailal etc.
It IS for sale so.... Presuming you mean the one at the top of my posts on FB??? Have a look & tell me on there which ones you like &, importantly, your budget & where you are, as I don't want to send out of the UK. Sorry.
Nick
Michael MacLean

Reply with quote  #22 
Ok, I'll send a PM. 
mahadev

Reply with quote  #23 
Does not look right to me. I could be wrong but I don't think this a real Naskar. The Tumba is much too big /high. The proportions don't look right. Post a few more pictures.

Reply with quote  #24 
They sent a video of it. Just shipped today!
Michael MacLean

Reply with quote  #25