INDIAN MUSIC FORUMS

Author   Comment  
AmitU

Reply with quote  #1 
Hello everyone,

I know there is a wealth of information in this forum and hope to use some of it to make my decision. It is my mothers 50th Anniversary and she has always wanted to learn to play Sitar. I have very little experience with musical instruments and would like to get some inputs from you fine folks.

I need to know what type of Sitar is suitable for a beginner and what I should be looking for in one. I have looked for store locally (Iowa) and the closest one is in Chicago. Does anyone have experience with Dulhan Boutique in Chicago? What price range should I expect and do I have any hope of finding a teacher in Iowa?

Thank you for your help,

Amit
Sitarfixer

Reply with quote  #2 
Hi, Amit.